And, We’re Dumb

So I’m at dinner with a couple coworkers. And we have the waitress divide up our check.

And my friend says “Hey, can you spot me? I left my wallet in my other pants…”

I say nothing. So he keeps talking.

“I went home, changed into some jeans, and left my wallet in my pants. So can you spot me? I’ll get you back tomorrow….  I’m good for it. Why do you look confused?”

With both my hands in the pockets of my jeans, I replied: “I’m not confused, I’m realizing that I did the same thing.”

Leave a Reply

