Stream of Consciousness XIII (Christmas Leftovers)

Random thoughts I kept over the busy holiday season:

** Could we put the nickname of “America’s Team” up for a vote? Cause it’s damned sure not the Dallas Cowboys. Anyone rooting for the Cowboys over the Saint is either a Dallas fan, a jealous Colts or Dolphins fan, a souless bastard, or two of the three.

** When I have a bizarre dream, I often go to to a website that has a large database of dream symbolism. Like “To see a skull in your dream, symbolizes danger, evil and death; or secrets of the mind.”

I think I developed some type of dependent behavior for the site, because last night I had a dream that I was making out with a cute girl I know. I was opening up the site before realizing “What do I need this website for? I clearly want to make out with that cute girl. I don’t need a website to tell me that. I know for a fact that I would like to make out with that cute girl.”

** I don’t like living in place where country music is popular.

** In my last move, I think I lost a kitchen box. No pots to cook pasta in are anywhere in my home anymore. Nor is my cookie-sheet. Have you ever tried re-heating pizza with nothing to put it on in the over?

** If I had a dollar for every time someone says “It’s freezing” and I have to explain that it’s not freezing, because freezing is an actual number, not just a descriptive term for “cold,” I would have a enough money to fly somewhere warmer. It’s been cold here in New Orleans, well, for New Orleans. It’s legitimately uncomfortable… so much so that I actually got around to turning my heat on. I wore slippers for four days before realizing I hadn’t turned it on.

** Ever have a genius idea that you’ll never be able to use and never see come to fruition? Me too. Kinda depressing.

Leave a Reply

