Fortress of Showertude

All moved into my new place, but some things take some getting used to. Like Friday, when I woke up and realized my roommate was in the shower. So I hit the snooze button. But the snooze button doesn’t work after you’ve already hit the off button. So I fell back asleep and didn’t wake up again until 10:30. Not awesome.

Speaking of the shower, though, we don’t have a bathtub with a shower head and curtain. We have a shower stall. It’s in the corner, on an elevated platform three inches higher than the rest of the bathroom floor. And it’s a got a clear, frosted plastic semicircle enclosure with two doors that slide in towards the middle.

Basically, it feels like the isolation chamber in Superman’s Fortress of Solitude. Every time I step in it, I feel like I’m stealing the powers of everyone else in the house. Which means I now have my roommate’s ability to do laundry.

Leave a Reply

