(Don’t Fear) The Reaper

Well, I managed to avoid death for another year and maintain my status among the living. I’m really not sure why we as as society celebrate this once a year. But sure enough, many people extended their heartfelt congratulations on my ability to move through the three dimensional space in the universe for another 365 days without sustaining a fatal death blow (When someone tries to blow you up, not because of who you are, but because of different reasons altogether).

It can be challenging at times to stay alive. Life’s dangerous. There’s drunk drivers, street crime, gang wars, planes falling out of the air. The snake pit on my way home every night. The rotating blades in the hall way outside my office. Plus you’ve got cold, flu, airborne illness, VD, STDs, cancer, disease, Captain Trips, the zombie apocalypse, globo-thermal nuclear war, pirates, and the distinct possibility that CLM poisoned my coffee.

And increase that danger times, like, a thousand, because I’m a famous rapper. Going platinum in the hip-hop world is like a death trap. Needless to say, I have my enemies. Ironically, no death threats through this site. I must not be popular enough.

Anyhow, I look forward to another year of posting silly things for you to read online. Maybe some will actually be interesting.

3 Responses to (Don’t Fear) The Reaper

  1. Skeeter aka Bean says:

    there are rotating blades in your hall by your office??? How come I’ve never noticed them before?
    I tried to tell CLM not to poison you but I not sure she listened…

  2. [colleen] says:

    I have not yet thought to poison the coffee. Now the creativity is flowing. But rest assured, there are other people whose coffee I would rather poison if I’m gonna. Let’s be serious.

  3. Tito says:

    Hey dude

    Totally didn’t know it was your birthday. If you want it to be your death day next year, you know, just let me know. I’ve lots of … acquaintances … who have a whole lot of vowels in their last names.

    Happy Birthday anyway.

Leave a Reply

