1992 Called

It’s been retro week in the office. First, I find a most hilarious note on my desk:

Went to go get photos printed for [name redacted]. I know. 1992 called. I know.  – CLM

Next up, the guy inspecting my car told me he could fax me a report, and asked if I had a fax machine.

Really? Who does these things any more? We have computers now. We can print our pictures here. Anything that needs to look better than the color laser printer we own, we ship out to a printing company to do it for us. None of this requires going to Walgreens.

And you don’t need to fax anything, either. It’s called “e-mail” or “electronic mail.” You attach the report to an email and send it to me.

“Can you email me the report?”

“No. You don’t have a fax?”

I resisted the urge to tell him I don’t have an eight-track, mimeograph, VCR, Atari, or penny-farthing bicycle, either.

So you get the Penny Farthing Bicycle joke

So you get the Penny Farthing Bicycle joke

Also, we’ve got an update to MB25.com!

Leave a Reply

