Re-Entering Society

After well over 125 games in the last 10 days, I think I’m ready to put down the bracket and re-enter society.

Really, aside from being a basketball fan, there hasn’t been much going on in my life of late. Just work, and I skipped out on that Friday to watch the Dayton game.

One of the most interesting parts of watching the NCAA tournament at a bar is that everyone in the place is rooting for different teams, based on who they actually root for, and who they picked in their bracket.

Then you have the people just rooting for upsets, chaos, and Cinderella (I would be included there).

And finally, you have the group of fans who are simply rooting against the team that the loud group of jerks in the bar are rooting for. Just out of spite. Always a great dynamic.

Anyhow, after seeing some of the same people at the same bar three times in four days, the first and second rounds are over. And I can resume my boring life of making over-intellectualized comments on worthless and mundane things. Well, except that I’ll be singing One Shining Moment for another four weeks.

Leave a Reply

