California…Knows How to Party

New York on the other hand, got stuck being the DD. You know California (aka Sunshine). New York was me.

Miss Daisy and her chauffer

Miss Daisy and her chauffer

Now, for a number of reasons, I was more than happy to do it. I offered my services well in advance, and I think it was a very wise, responsible and good thing that I did it. I should have done it. I was wise to do it. I’m glad I could help in some small way facilitate good times. However, I will point out that being the DD sucks. Royally.

In hindsight, I’m sorry I ever started to drink ever. When I was in college, I didn’t drink at all (save a couple moments where delicious whiskey was used as flavor in coffee, or on one occasion to prove a point to two sissified roommates). And I had a lot more fun than I have now.

Really. I’ve had some good times boozing it up, but I really had a fantastic time because… well, I was (am) a bit of an attention whore and class clown. So to me, nothing was funnier than being crazy/stupid and having people laugh at me for doing crazy random shizzle while sober. It was awesome. I can’t tell you how many times I had to convince people that when they met me at some party, I wasn’t drunk. (“But you were standing on the back of your couch doing the Humpty Dance with a pair of boxer shorts on your head.”)

Now, it seems so forced to try and be the fun-loving sober guy. I am the fun-loving guy when I’m sober. But it just seems like I’m trying too hard.

Then again, I probably try harder and stupider if I’ve been drinking. But at least I don’t think about it.

I'd say a great time

I'd say a great time

Anyhow, I DID have a good time, those around me had a good time (ok, great time) and I’ll have to post some pictures of California LeMastey getting down on her birthday. (And I was probably just pissy because beer gives me a headache and I had one. So don’t feel guilty if you read this, CLM; you had a great time, and I’m glad you did. HVN also is really glad that I drove. And my career. The half dozen random guys who were trying to take advantage of you probably aren’t, but they were douchebags anyway).

Leave a Reply

