Dream Weaver

To see a long beard in your dream, is representative of old age and insight, and wisdom.

I’ve had a few dreams the past couple of months where I’ve been in front of the mirror with a beard. Not a long beard, but I never have any facial hair, so it would be long by my standards. But not a ZZ top beard. Generally, I think I have this dream at 2 p.m. in the afternoon on weekends (Which is to say, when I’m sleeping in). Maybe it’s a subconscious “don’t sleep all day” message from my body to my brain.

Anyhow, the hair on my face is like ¼ to ½ inch long, much blonder than my usual hair.

So, In a quest to find out what this dream means, I consulted the internet. Hence the line at the top. So, does applying what beards mean to my dreams mean “I feel like I’m not that old, and not that wise” ? After all, it’s not a LONG beard.

Or maybe the beard isn’t the key. What about my face, jaw or neck? Which are covered in the “I need to shave” kind of beard.

To see your own jaw in your dream, represents your stubbornness, determination and forcefulness. You may need to have more willpower and fortitude in some situation.

My stubbornness is growing old? I’m losing my determination?

To see your neck in your dream, signifies the relationship between the mind/mental and the body/physical. It represents willpower, self-restriction and your need to control your feelings and keep them in check.  Consider the familiar phrase, “don’t stick your neck out” which serves as a warning against a situation.

Maybe it means I’m mature/wise enough to stick my neck out.

What about the fact that I’m standing in the mirror, looking like I’m about to shave? I think I’m contemplating if this looks good, or if I’m going to shave it off.

To dream that you are shaving, suggests that you are making a minor life-changing decision. Some aspect of your daily routine is being altered.

So I’m contemplating minor life changing decisions that involve taking a small risk, but I’ve gained some experience/wisdom to handle it, or not enough.

I’m beginning to think that this whole dream analysis is no different than horoscopes: So meatlessly vague that the reader applies a life experience to them in order to make it work. I think I should have gone to school for psychology. It seems like a lot of big words and talking about stuff, and then just a bunch of bullshit. I have no doubt they CAN be helpful, but I think that as long as you didn’t sleep with your patients or lose them to suicide, you could make tons of money just talking to people about their problems and listening to their feelings. Aren’t you really just selling your friendship?

Maybe I’ll start a friendship for hire service based on this principle. That’s a minor life-changing decision. I think I’m wise enough to handle it. Yeah, that’s the ticket. I’m going to follow the sage advice of a dream analysis website. How could that steer me wrong?

Leave a Reply

